The Four Worlds of Qabalah

A Tarot Journey

Edit March 2015: see note below about the reversal of elemental attributions for Beriah (Briah) and Yetzirah in the following reprinted 2010 article. Then read this page instead if you’re trying to make sense of Hermetic Qabalah and the Tarot. 😀

(Part 2 of an article by Jenwytch, published in the March 2010 edition of Axis Mundi eMagazine)

"Tree of Life" colour-coded to show the Four Worlds “Tree of Life” colour-coded to show the Four Worlds

In Qabalah it is taught that there are four worlds or realms / levels of existence. As with the Tree of Life the four worlds emanate from one another in a series, from the highest and most divine to the lowest material level. The four worlds describe different regions of the Tree of Life, with a number of spheres, or sephira, being attributed to each world. In addition to this it is said that each of the four worlds contain a…

View original post 725 more words

Categories: Esoteric

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: